Magnesium dihydrogen diphosphate, 450 (ix), is a subclass of Diphosphates (E450 ).

Magnesium dihydrogen diphosphate is the acidic magnesium salt of diphosphoric acid. It comes in the form of white crystals or powder.

Be Awesome. Write a better description.

The function(s) performed by the food additive when used in cooking.

  • Raising agent - A substance which increases dough volume by producing gas

This object doesn't have any images associated with it. Submit some to improve results.

Data according to various sources such as fao, fda, codex. Spot a mistake? Tell us!

Country Status Matched Term
United States
Approved magnesium dihydrogenpyrophosphate
European Union
Approved Diphosphates
Australia and New Zealand
Approved Pyrophosphates
Philippines
Not Permitted
Netherlands
Not Permitted None
Austria
Approved
Belgium
Approved
Bulgaria
Approved
Cyprus
Approved
Czech Republic
Approved
Denmark
Approved
Estonia
Approved
Finland
Approved
France
Approved
Germany
Approved
Greece
Approved
Hungary
Approved
Ireland
Approved
Italy
Approved
Latvia
Approved
Lithuania
Approved
Luxembourg
Approved
Malta
Approved
Poland
Approved
Portugal
Approved
Romania
Approved
Slovakia
Approved
Slovenia
Approved
Spain
Approved
Sweden
Approved
United Kingdom
Approved
Australia
Approved Pyrophosphates
New Zealand
Approved Pyrophosphates
China
Not Permitted

show more

Aggravates food intolerances - yes

E450 - Diphosphates: Linked to kidney stones in susceptible people, otherwise regarded as safe.

Additive Alert

Halal - maybe

450 (i) - Disodium diphosphate: Phosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral." In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.

Muslim Consumer Group

Derived from animal products - yes

450 (i) - Disodium diphosphate: Phosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral." In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.

Muslim Consumer Group

Derived from minerals - yes

450 (i) - Disodium diphosphate: Phosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral." In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.

Muslim Consumer Group

Halal - maybe

450 (ii) - Trisodium diphosphate: Phosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral." In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.

Muslim Consumer Group

Derived from animal products - yes

450 (ii) - Trisodium diphosphate: Phosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral." In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.

Muslim Consumer Group

Derived from minerals - yes

450 (ii) - Trisodium diphosphate: Phosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral." In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.

Muslim Consumer Group

Halal - maybe

450 (iii) - Tetrasodium diphosphate: Phosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral." In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.

Muslim Consumer Group

Derived from animal products - yes

450 (iii) - Tetrasodium diphosphate: Phosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral." In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.

Muslim Consumer Group

Derived from minerals - yes

450 (iii) - Tetrasodium diphosphate: Phosphate in Europe is also obtained from animal bones. So please the check the source of phosphate. "Suitable for Vegetarian" label on food package indicates that it is obtained from from mineral." In USA it is obtained from minerals and it is Halal.

Muslim Consumer Group

Acid magnesium pyrophosphate
Monomagnesium dihydrogen diphosphate
Monomagnesium dihydrogen pyrophosphate
Magnesium diphosphate
magnesium dihydrogenpyrophosphate

Collection of sources used to create this food additive summary.

Source
Codex Alimentarius
Food Standards Australia New Zealand
UK Food Standards Agency
U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Lists the U.S. CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) registry number and EINECS (European INventory of Existing Commercial chemical Substances) numbers when known.

  • CAS Number: 20768-12-1

No known suppliers. Get listed here - sales@noshly.com

comments powered by Disqus